We have blocked someone or the other on Facebook at some point. To stop someone from viewing your posts or tagging your profile in theirs, you can block them on Facebook. This post may interest you if you have ever blocked someone on Facebook and want to see who else has been blocked. What happens if you unintentionally block someone? Or maybe you want to know who you have blocked in the past. So, in this article, I will explain how to view the list of Facebook users you have blocked.
How to Check Who You Have Blocked on Facebook?
Given below are methods you can follow to check and manage the people you have blocked on Facebook:
- Accessing Your Block List
- Viewing Your Block List
- Managing Your Block List
Be aware Facebook restricts how often you can block and unblock a person in a short duration.
1] Accessing Your Block List
You can access the list of people you have blocked via Facebook settings. This is how you do it:
- Log in to your Facebook account on your Windows PC and navigate to your profile icon at the window’s top right corner. Select the Settings & privacy option.
- Click Settings.
- Scroll down and locate the Blocking option from the left pane.
- Under the Manage Blocking list, locate Block users and click on the Edit button next to it.
- Click the See your blocked list option in the Block users pop-up window.
- In the Block users window, you will find the list of users, app invites, event invites, etc., you have blocked.
Also, you can block different types of blocks like users, app invites, event invites, etc. You can click the Unblock button next to the person you have blocked to view their profile and vice versa.
Related: Complete Guide on Facebook Privacy
2] Viewing Your Block List
- You can view the list of Facebook users you have blocked in the Block users list in Facebook settings.
- You can only view a thumbnail image and the full name of the user you have blocked. So, you can decide whether to unblock them based on the thumbnail of their profile picture and full name.
- You can unblock them to get more information about them by going through their profile if they have not locked it, and you can permanently block them back again.
3] Managing Your Block List
- Once you have viewed the list of blocked users in the Block users list, you can manage your block list by unblocking users, adding new blocks, or adjusting block settings.
- You can also click on the search button to type the name of the person you have blocked to find the user quickly without having to scroll.
- Once you have unblocked someone, depending on your privacy settings, the user could be able to access your timeline or get in touch with you.
- You may restore tags that you and the user have previously added to each other.
On your activity log, you can take yourself out of tags.
You can block someone on Facebook to stop many interactions with their profile, but you may still see what they shared. You will still see messages where your inbox will retain the history of any messages you have sent to a blocked profile.
In addition to enabling you to entirely block someone’s access to your account and their material, blocking them also prohibits them from ever being able to view or interact with your account. It is always important to know who you have blocked as you cannot find the person anywhere on Facebook if you forget you have blocked them. So, users should regularly check and manage their block list for the optimal Facebook experience.
Why Can’t I Block Someone Getting a Block Error on Facebook?
Facebook does not allow you to block someone if you recently unblocked them and then attempted to block them again within the previous 48 hours. Remember that you cannot block someone on Facebook again for 48 hours after unblocking them. So, wait for the mentioned period and then block the person.
Why Am I Unable to See Someone Who Is Blocked?
Even if you have attempted to unblock the person, there are still a few reasons why you cannot view their profile. You cannot view their profile in either of the two most likely scenarios: either they are blocking you or have deleted their account.